Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

BlackBerry: number of user selected exceeds

Wi-Fi, Mobile phone.

BlackBerry: number of user selected exceeds

Postby guest » Tue May 05, 2009 4:40 pm

Q: We have installed BlackBerry Professional Software in SBS 2003 with Exchange running. After I added some test users and deleted them, I can't add any users with this message: "The number of user selected exceeds the number of available license. Please select a fewer number of users to add". How do I remove those test users form BPS so that I can add other users?

A: These how to may help.

BlackBerry How to

How to check users' status in BlackBerry Manager
How to delete users in BlackBerry Professional Software
http://www.wifimvp.com/howto/bb1.htm
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Postby guest » Tue May 05, 2009 4:45 pm

when try osql -E, I receive this message:
C:\Documents and Settings\besadmin>osql -E
[Shared Memory]SQL Server does not exist or access denied.
[Shared Memory]ConnectionOpen (Connect()).
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Postby guest » Tue May 05, 2009 4:46 pm

if the BlackBerry and SQL server are different servers, you need to run those commands in the SQL server or do osql -E -S servername.
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Re: BlackBerry: number of user selected exceeds

Postby guest » Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:00 pm

Q: When I try osql -E command, I get this message:
Note: osql does not support all features of SQL Server 2005.
Use sqlcmd instead. See SQL Server Books Online for details.
What should I do?

A: As the message says, you should run sqlcmd -E command.
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm


Return to Wireless

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest