Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

Can't login RDC because of firewall

RRAS, VPN, TS/RDP, Routing and remote Access.

Can't login RDC because of firewall

Postby chicagotech » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:47 pm

Situation: The client can't login his Windows 7 laptop using Remote Desktop Connection. He has added the 3389 port to the windows firewall, but can't telnet.

Troubleshooting: We found the firewall was open for domain and private but the NIC is setup for public which is closed. Change the network location to domain. Then he can login it remotely.
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6844
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Re: Can't login RDC because of firewall

Postby chicagotech » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:19 pm

Please refer to this post:
This computer can't connect to the remote computer

Change "Unidentified Network" network location from public to private
www.howtonetworking.com/Networking/unid ... twork1.htm
Change "Unidentified Network" network location from public to private. Q: One of our Windows 7 is located in our SAN VLAN and doesn't need to access The ...
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6844
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA


Return to VPN, TS and Remote Access

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests